Aldeburgh Festival 1993


[r3 Bd=19940111]
A Musical Portrait of Peter Paul Nash

Introduced by the composer. Sarah Leonard (soprano) Rolf Hind (piano)

Brindisi String Quartet Ingrid Culliford (flute) David Rix (clarinet)

Martin Allen (percussion) conductor Stefan Asbury

Ravel Menuet sur le nom de Haydn

Nash Terrace

Sibelius Sonatina in F sharp minor

Nash In a Walled Garden

Bach Fugue in C sharp minor ('48' Bk 2)

Per Norgard Remembering (first UK performance)

Nash String Quartet No 2 (Festival commission - first performance)

[r3 Bd=19940324]

"Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra, conductor Timothy Reynish Richard Rodney Bennett Four Seasons

Tippett A Triumph (first UK performance)

Grainger A Lincolnshire Posy

Knussen Choral, Op 8

Robin Holloway Entrance, Carousing, Embarkation, Op 70 (first UK performance)"