Live From The Roundhouse, Camden


01Radio 3 Live In Concert20130311

As part of Radio 3's Baroque Spring, The BBC Concert Orchestra and conductor Charles Hazlewood offer a different Baroque experience in their 'Baroque Re-Mixed' concert from London's iconic venue in Camden, the Roundhouse. Will Gregory (Goldfrapp) and Matthew Herbert (Radiophonic Workshop) are writing new works based on a baroque foundation, and the concert also features two new reworkings of Purcell's Rondeau from Abdelazer, re-imagined in a contemporary idiom for the BBC CO by two young composers selected especially for inclusion in this concert. Swedish singer Ane Brun joins with her own Purcell adaptation and the concert ends with Stravinsky's neo-classical masterpiece Pulcinella.

Presented by Lauren Laverne and Andrew McGregor.

Thomas Adès: Three Studies from Couperin

Will Gregory: New commission

Ane Brun: When I am laid in Earth (Purcell, Dido and Aeneas)

Marisa Hartanto: Rumble to the Past

Anne-Marie O'Farrell: Rann Dó Trí

Matthew Herbert: New commission

Igor Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite.

02 LASTRadio 3 Live In Concert20130311