Quartet [ad]


AD01Autumn Leaves20081113

AD01Autumn Leaves2008111320110202 (R4)

By Donna Franceschild.

A series of four comic dramas following the fortunes of a jazz quartet in the remote west Highlands of Scotland.

Robbie used to be a professional jazz pianist, now he's a much-abused and miserable music teacher. On the edge of despair, and just about to sit down to a microwave meal for one, he hears a strange noise. It's a sheep farmer playing double bass in his bathroom.

A moving comedy about a musician who, having lost everything, accidentally gains a jazz quartet.

Pianist: Eoin Millar

Original music composed by Eoin Millar

Director: Kirsty Williams.