Radio 2 Young Choristers Of The Year 2009



Last year Alice Halstead and Harry Bradford beat young hopefuls competing to become BBC Radio 2's Young Choristers of the Year 2008 and they have since performed on national radio and television.

Tonight's programme, which was recorded at St Paul's Cathedral on Friday 23 October and is hosted by Aled Jones, reveals the successors to their title.

Lindsay Gray, Director of the Royal School of Church Music, chairs the panel of judges which also includes Barbara Dickson, Carrie Grant and Karl Jenkins.

The eight finalists sing two verses of a hymn and an anthem and the programme also features a special performance by Only Men Aloud, winners of BBC One's Last Choir Standing.

Aled Jones hosts the final of the BBC Radio 2 Young Choristers of the Year.